Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop From 25 years old
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Démaquillants aux 3 thés détoxifiants Velvety Cleansing Milk

The gentle cleansing of a lotion with a bonus smoothing effectResults:- clean, supple skin- visibly smoothed featuresFace & eyesTested under dermatological and ophthalmological supervision.6.7 fl. oz. Bottle / 200 ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
7 out of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Velvety Cleansing Milk
Review 1 for Velvety Cleansing Milk
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2015
Soothing Cleanser
I like this product much more than your typical make up remover. Others leave my skin dry or soar. This products makes my skin feel hydrated, while also removing the make up. Have reordered multiple times.
Pros: smoothing, hydrating, easy to apply
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Velvety Cleansing Milk
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?INDIANA, IN;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 22, 2015
Great relief when removing make-up!
I bought this product so I would have a moisturizing product that would also melt away my make-up, and it does exactly that! The aroma is pleasant and not overpowering. The cleanser effectively melts off make-up (even most of my eye make-up) with minimal effort. It makes me look forward to washing my face before bedtime. It probably would remove all my eye make-up, but instead of rubbing my eyes too much, I put another Yves Rocher eye make-up remover on a cotton pad for gently removing anything left over.
In any case, this product is so enjoyable to use and certainly leaves my skin feeling fresh, cleansed, and ready for a good night's rest.
Pros: hydrating, renews skin, ideal, smoothing, relaxing, renewing, smells great
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Velvety Cleansing Milk
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TEXAS, TX;
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
scent: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
effectiveness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 18, 2014
Nice cleanser but I don't like its smell
It is soft and smooth, but it smells like banana, not something I like. Same for its corresponding toning lotion.
Pros: hydrating, smoothing
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Velvety Cleansing Milk
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MINNESOTA, MN;
FaceDry
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
effectiveness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 11, 2014
Should have read the ingredients better
Overall, not a bad cleansing milk, but I had no idea it contains parabens/phenoxyethanol. Kind of surprised that a "botanical" brand would have such bad ingredients in it. Unfortunately, won't be ordering again.
Pros: smoothing
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Velvety Cleansing Milk
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?KANSAS, KS;
FaceNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2014
New fan of cleansing milk
I love the "3 Detoxifying Teas" products! I was hesitant about buying a cleansing milk, since I've always been a foaming face wash user. I am very impressed with the cleansing lotion! It gently removes dirt, oil, and makeup, and leaves my skin dewy fresh. Quick and easy to use too.
Pros: hydrating, renews skin, smoothing, renewing, easy to apply
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Velvety Cleansing Milk
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MINNESOTA, MN;
FaceOily
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 26, 2013
My Absolute Must Have Product
I began using this product in Mexico. It was recommended by my mother-in-law. I was visiting a desert region that had water rationing. I used the cleansing milk to wash my face when we were on a water shortage. I have not gone back to water and face wash for my nightly routine since, and it has been 2 years!!!! My skin is clearer, softer, and less irritated by environmental agents. My abosulte must have product!!!!!!
Pros: hydrating, renews skin, smoothing, renewing, easy to apply, soothing, cleansing
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Velvety Cleansing Milk
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TEXAS, TX;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 13, 2012
Great Makeup remover
This is a great makeup remover. I like that it's not hardly parfumed and doesn't leave my skin oily. My skin is clean and fresh after using it. One thing I don't like it's the bottle cap; that lid gets under mail nails so many times when opening it (this has happened with other products that have the same type of cap too).
Pros: hydrating, smoothing, relaxing
Review 8 for Velvety Cleansing Milk
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 28, 2012
My New Favorite Cleanser
The scent of this cleanser reminds me of the alps--the hills are alive---running through the grass! What a great way to start the day. You sent this to me as a gift--I will definitely be buying it again. Thank you! I highly recommend it--my skin is glowing.
Pros: hydrating, ideal, smoothing, renewing
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Velvety Cleansing Milk
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 4, 2012
Nice smell, but not for the break-out prone
I really love the scent and how it feels, but I find that it makes my combination skin break out a bit. It's disappointing as I really like it, but now only use it when my skin is very dry.
Pros: hydrating, smoothing, relaxing
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Velvety Cleansing Milk
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2011
one of my favorite products
I like this cleanser very much! It takes away all my makeup with one application and doesn't dry out my skin. After applying this my skin is so soft!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.