Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Over 25 years old
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Démaquillants aux 3 thés détoxifiants Velvety Cleansing Milk

The gentle cleansing of a lotion with a bonus smoothing effectResults:- clean, supple skin- visibly smoothed featuresFace & eyesTested under dermatological and ophthalmological supervision.6.7 fl. oz. Bottle / 200 ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Velvety Cleansing Milk
Review 1 for Velvety Cleansing Milk
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TEXAS, TX;
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
scent: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
effectiveness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 18, 2014
Nice cleanser but I don't like its smell
It is soft and smooth, but it smells like banana, not something I like. Same for its corresponding toning lotion.
Pros: hydrating, smoothing
Review 2 for Velvety Cleansing Milk
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MINNESOTA, MN;
FaceDry
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
effectiveness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 11, 2014
Should have read the ingredients better
Overall, not a bad cleansing milk, but I had no idea it contains parabens/phenoxyethanol. Kind of surprised that a "botanical" brand would have such bad ingredients in it. Unfortunately, won't be ordering again.
Pros: smoothing
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Velvety Cleansing Milk
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?KANSAS, KS;
FaceNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2014
New fan of cleansing milk
I love the "3 Detoxifying Teas" products! I was hesitant about buying a cleansing milk, since I've always been a foaming face wash user. I am very impressed with the cleansing lotion! It gently removes dirt, oil, and makeup, and leaves my skin dewy fresh. Quick and easy to use too.
Pros: hydrating, renews skin, smoothing, renewing, easy to apply
Review 4 for Velvety Cleansing Milk
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MINNESOTA, MN;
FaceOily
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 26, 2013
My Absolute Must Have Product
I began using this product in Mexico. It was recommended by my mother-in-law. I was visiting a desert region that had water rationing. I used the cleansing milk to wash my face when we were on a water shortage. I have not gone back to water and face wash for my nightly routine since, and it has been 2 years!!!! My skin is clearer, softer, and less irritated by environmental agents. My abosulte must have product!!!!!!
Pros: hydrating, renews skin, smoothing, renewing, easy to apply, soothing, cleansing
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Velvety Cleansing Milk
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TEXAS, TX;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 13, 2012
Great Makeup remover
This is a great makeup remover. I like that it's not hardly parfumed and doesn't leave my skin oily. My skin is clean and fresh after using it. One thing I don't like it's the bottle cap; that lid gets under mail nails so many times when opening it (this has happened with other products that have the same type of cap too).
Pros: hydrating, smoothing, relaxing
Review 6 for Velvety Cleansing Milk
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 28, 2012
My New Favorite Cleanser
The scent of this cleanser reminds me of the alps--the hills are alive---running through the grass! What a great way to start the day. You sent this to me as a gift--I will definitely be buying it again. Thank you! I highly recommend it--my skin is glowing.
Pros: hydrating, ideal, smoothing, renewing
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Velvety Cleansing Milk
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 4, 2012
Nice smell, but not for the break-out prone
I really love the scent and how it feels, but I find that it makes my combination skin break out a bit. It's disappointing as I really like it, but now only use it when my skin is very dry.
Pros: hydrating, smoothing, relaxing
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Velvety Cleansing Milk
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2011
one of my favorite products
I like this cleanser very much! It takes away all my makeup with one application and doesn't dry out my skin. After applying this my skin is so soft!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.