Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop From 25 years old
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Démaquillants aux 3 thés détoxifiants Micellar Cleansing Water

The expertise of a cleansing water with a bonus revitalizing effect- an unprecedented 3-in-1 formula that removes all traces of makeup- ensures total respect for your skinResults:- 100% cleansed skin in a single step- visibly younger-looking, revitalized skinFace, eyes & lipsTested under dermatological and ophthalmological supervision.6.7 fl. oz. Bottle / 200 ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.652 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
20 out of 23(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Micellar Cleansing Water
Review 1 for Micellar Cleansing Water
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 25, 2016
Mixed Feelings
Pros: Smells great and works without water. Great for lazy/tired nights, travel, illness, power outages. Gentle and just leaves a barely noticeable tingle after use. Especially nice for removing lip color, as both soap and oily removers seem inappropriate for lips.
Cons: I don't find this effective on the liquid foundations I use, particularly the ones that contain SPF. Even with a light application of mineral powder foundation, I use three saturated cotton pads and still see makeup on the pad. So I end up using a lot of product for each cleansing.
Bottom line: I keep a small bottle on hand for certain occasions but do not use it regularly. Therefore, I cannot speak to its long-term complexion benefits. I would only recommend it to a friend for a specific need (as mentioned above) but not for everyday makeup removal.
Pros: easy to apply
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Micellar Cleansing Water
You areWoman
WhatAreYou60-69
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ARIZONA, AZ;
FaceSensitive
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2016
Refreshing and thorough
I'd never used this type of cleansing water before, and doubted it could really get all of my makeup off. Boy was I surprised! Even eye makeup. It left my skin feeling clean, refreshed, and not tight or uncomfortable. This is a product I will be buying again!
Pros: relaxing, smoothing, renewing, tonifying, hydrating, renews skin, easy to apply, ideal
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Micellar Cleansing Water
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
FaceSensitive
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 2, 2015
Best Cleanser Ever!
I have senstive, dry skin, and don't wear make up. I have been looking for a way to simplify my night time beauty routine, and at the same time improve my aging skin's appearance. The Micellar Cleansing Water is perfect! Based on all the great reviews it has already, I had to try it and I'm so glad I did. It is lovely to use...It's super easy just to put it on a cotton pad and wipe my face with it before putting on my night cream, and that's just the beginning. It smells lovely, is very cooling and soothing, and doesn't irritate my skin...AND it seems to give my face an overall youthful boost! (and it works very well under my night cream and never leaves my skin feeling dried out)
I am sold on this one!
Pros: relaxing, smoothing, hydrating, renews skin, easy to apply, non irritating
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Micellar Cleansing Water
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 12, 2014
Careful, you'll become addicted
This micellar water became a bit of an addiction. Whenever I needed a 60 second time out, I would take a cotton ball and wipe over my face, eyes and neck. The tingle and dewy feel on my skin was an instant mood brightener any time of day. My skin would feel clean and new, and with regular use I found myself catching glimpses in the mirror, impressed with how radiant my skin looked.
The only drawback is that it left a tacky film on my skin that took awhile to evaporate and wasn't very pleasant to the touch. Although it is both effective and soothing on my eyes when removing makeup, it didn't necessarily do much in terms of picking up excess oil.
No matter, I tried the Sebo Vegetal micellar water and it became the Summer companion to this product. I use them both interchangeably now.
Try keeping this in the fridge for a real treat on hot days!
Pros: hydrating, renews skin, ideal, smoothing, relaxing, stimulating, renewing, easy to apply, dramatic effect, addictive
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Micellar Cleansing Water
You areWoman
WhatAreYou60-69
Your State/ Province/ Territory?RHODE ISLAND, RI;
FaceDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2014
Love this in the morning
I love using this in the morning rather than a cleansing cream and toner as I do at night It saves me a step and wakes up my face but doesn't make it feel tight.
Pros: renewing, tonifying
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Micellar Cleansing Water
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?KANSAS, KS;
FaceNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2014
Quick and easy cleansing
I love the entire "Three Teas" product line. Micellar Cleansing Water does a great job gently and effectively cleaning my face, including eye makeup and lipstick. Non-drying. Leaves my skin looking healthy and refreshed. Sometimes I follow with the matching toner for an extra revitalizing boost.
Pros: hydrating, ideal, smoothing, renewing, easy to apply, tonifying
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Micellar Cleansing Water
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 10, 2014
My favorite makeup remover ever!
Smells great and does a great job removing face, eye, and lip makeup without leaving your skin oily or dry. I just don't use anything else!
Pros: easy to apply
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Micellar Cleansing Water
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ARKANSAS, AR;
FaceSensitive
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2014
Quick cleaning.
Got this as a sample, plan to continue to buy. Effective as a make-up remover (not sure on highly pigmented items like mascara as I don't wear it). Wonderful as a quick and easy cleanser. Put on a cotton pad, swipe and go. I live in a very hot and humid clime, I use this to refreshen during the day. Not drying or irritating.
Pros: smoothing, relaxing, easy to apply, tonifying
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Micellar Cleansing Water
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NORTH CAROLINA, NC;
FaceSensitive
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2013
Micellar Cleansing Water
This is by far the best cleansing product that I have ever used,
BRAVO I could not get by with out this product!
Pros: hydrating, renews skin, smoothing, easy to apply, tonifying, dramatic effect
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Micellar Cleansing Water
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 5, 2013
Pretty Good Cleaning Water
I like this product. Easy to use. Nice smell. And I see the dirt it removes after I use it from whats on my cotton ball. I I haven't noticed any difference in my skin's overall appearance but I still think the product is worth using.
Pros: smoothing, renewing, easy to apply, tonifying
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Micellar Cleansing Water
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?OHIO, OH;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 6, 2012
Perfect if you're lazy!
I never feel like washing my face at night, and this is the perfect product for my laziness. It gets rid of most makeup easily, and gets rid of mascara with a little more effort. The fact that you don't need water makes it great for travel and quick touch-ups, too. My skin's really oily, but toners seem to make it even worse, so I've replaced my toner with this and I'm really happy with the results. Definitely one of my favorite products.
Pros: easy to apply, tonifying
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Micellar Cleansing Water
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MINNESOTA, MN;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 21, 2012
I really like this product
I wasn't sure about this cleanser before I ordered it...I mean, it's called "water". What can it do?
But I'm a big fan now. I usually use it when I'm too tired or lazy to do the soap and water routine. I apply it to a cotton pad and wipe my whole face. It has a light, pleasant fragrance and is very effective at removing dirt and makeup. Even mascara comes off easily with absolutely no eye irritation. My skin is left feeling clean but not "stripped".
I can't comment on its after-effects because me and my happy face are off to bed :)
Pros: hydrating, renews skin, ideal, relaxing, easy to apply
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Micellar Cleansing Water
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TEXAS, TX;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 12, 2012
Great product
This is one of the best makeup removers I've used. gets rid of makeup really easy and it's very light. Has a very discreet parfume too
Pros: smoothing, renewing, easy to apply
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Micellar Cleansing Water
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
scent: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
enjoyment: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
effectiveness: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 17, 2012
so-so
Well... Not so good on my opinion. At least not for my mixed type of skin. Not a cleaner, not a toner. It's like two in one shampoo. Easy to use, but not as good as shampoo and conditioner separately. :) I cannot say that my face was really clean after i used this. However it may be good for traveling, because it's easy to use.
Pros: easy to apply
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Micellar Cleansing Water
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NORTH CAROLINA, NC;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 15, 2012
mixed feelings
Ok I bought this stuff and absolutely loved it! Makes my face feel clean and fresh. It's very simple to use also. But.... I recently found out that parabens are possibly bad for you and this one has methylparaben in it. So now it kinda scares me.
Pros: renewing, easy to apply
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Micellar Cleansing Water
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2012
Always have this on hand
This works great alone and really cleanses well. The proof is on the cotton ball! I love using this after washing and before moisturising. It makes my skin extra soft.
Pros: pleasant smell, cleanses well
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Micellar Cleansing Water
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?LOUISIANA, LA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2011
my favorite product
This is the best thing I use on my face and I don't even use make-up everyday. It cleans and refreshes before I moisturize. If you haven't used it you must try this out!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Micellar Cleansing Water
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MICHIGAN, MI;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 1, 2011
Great product
I really like this! it cleans your face completely. It removes makeup and all the oil from my skin
Pros: lite non greasy formula
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Micellar Cleansing Water
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MINNESOTA, MN;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 1, 2011
Great Product!
This product really cleans the skin. I have very oily skin and it worked really well at cleaning off both my makeup and my oil. It's very light and refreshing and I love the fact it has tea extracts in it.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Micellar Cleansing Water
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW JERSEY, NJ;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2011
So Refreshing
This cleanser leaves your face feeling very clean and refreshed. Very effective in removing dirt and grime from your pores.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>