Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Normal Skin
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pure Calmille Deep Cleansing Gel

A refreshing gel enriched with organic chamomile.Rich-lathering, soap-free gel leaves skin purified and fresh. The perfect choice for women who prefer a rinse-off cleanser. Soft, floral scent. Cleanses the skin in depth, effectively eliminating impurities and traces of make-up.An ultra-simple, daily cleansing gesture to ensure flawless skin! Perfectly purifies the skin.The Plus: this gel is soap-free, so does not dry the skin.Dermatologist tested. Suitable for all skin types.6.7 fl oz/200 ml bottle
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
25 out of 25(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Deep Cleansing Gel
Review 1 for Deep Cleansing Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TENNESSEE, TN;
FaceSensitive
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2014
Facial happiness
I have very sensitive skin and it doesn't take much to irritate it. I really like this product because of the exceptional gentle and calming effect it has on my skin. After washing my face, it feels cool and refreshing and according to my husband it glows. I can tell and see such a difference in the way it feels and I would definitely recommend this product to any of my friends.
Pros: hydrating, fresh, purifying, light, easy to apply, refreshing, non greasy
Review 2 for Deep Cleansing Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?PENNSYLVANIA, PA;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2014
just okay
I have a love hate relationship with this cleanser.
First: I like the scent, how the product feels and how it cleanse, not very foamy but I love how my skin feels after.
However, after using it for more than a week it kinda breaks me. therefore I use it only when my skin is very bad.
Pros: fresh, purifying, easy to apply, clear pimples, deep cleansing
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Deep Cleansing Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2013
I can't live without it
this is the best face wash i have ever used i hope yves rocher keeps making this forever.
Pros: hydrating, fresh, makes skin flawless, purifying, softening, light, easy to apply, tonifying, refreshing
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Deep Cleansing Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NORTH DAKOTA, ND;
FaceNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2013
the best facial cleanser ever!
It is very cleansing-I feel my skin gets deep clean! I love it!
Pros: hydrating, ideal, fresh, makes skin flawless, purifying, softening, light, easy to apply, tonifying, refreshing
Review 5 for Deep Cleansing Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ALABAMA, AL;
FaceSensitive
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2013
gentle and smells great
I really like this cleanser. It has the freshest scent, and is very silky. I am prone to skin allergies, and find this product to be very gentle and effective without stripping the skin of it's softness. I have even used it to shave my legs.
Pros: ideal, fresh, softening, easy to apply, light, tonifying, refreshing
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Deep Cleansing Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?WASHINGTON, WA;
FaceSensitive
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2013
Amazing, this is the best cleaner !
The scent is so light and lovely.
I have sensitive skin and other products always leaves my skin dry and sore. But this one ALWAYS leaves my skin soft, cool and fresh.
Even takes off makeup :D!
Pros: fresh, softening, refreshing
Review 7 for Deep Cleansing Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 10, 2013
Great
This is such a great product. It has a very nice herbal scent that lingers for a while. It leaves your skin feeling nice and smooth and very fresh.
Pros: fresh, softening, light, refreshing
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Deep Cleansing Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2013
Very good cleaner
I like this cleaner because it cleans very well in one step without drying the skin, so I wash with this the area around the eyes even. Also the smell of this gel is pleasant
Pros: ideal, fresh, easy to apply, light, tonifying, refreshing, does not dry the eye area, gives rich foam
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Deep Cleansing Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?COLORADO, CO;
FaceDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 14, 2012
Everyday cleanser, best out there
I've been using this for over 10 years! It is the only cleanser that leaves my skin feeling balanced and smooth, clear. It even reduces the redness on my face. When I get a breakout, it clears it up almost overnight. It removes makeup easily, even mascara! I love it has natural and organic ingredients in it!
Pros: hydrating, makes skin flawless, purifying, refreshing
Review 10 for Deep Cleansing Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?WASHINGTON, WA;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 7, 2012
Calmille cleansing gel
This is excellent daily cleanser. I have combination skin and it never dries my face. It leaves the skin feeling fresh and clean. The scent it mild and refreshing. I use it 2-3 times a day and would not switch to anything else. Great product and excellent value.
Pros: hydrating, fresh, purifying, softening, light, easy to apply, refreshing
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Deep Cleansing Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MARYLAND, MD;
FaceNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2012
Excellent Cleanser
It cleans the face deeply and the skin feels very soft and light.
Pros: hydrating, fresh, softening, easy to apply, light
Review 12 for Deep Cleansing Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MARYLAND, MD;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 22, 2012
Feels and smells like springtime!
This is the best everyday cleanser. After washing my face with Pure Calmille, my skin feels smooth and clean and fully refreshed. Great first thing in the morning, after a hot day, and before going to sleep. I have combination skin, and this cleanser just makes my skin feel balanced! Feels and smells like springtime!
Pros: fresh, purifying, light, easy to apply, refreshing, feels just right
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Deep Cleansing Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
FaceNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 20, 2012
refreshing and cleaning
I regularly buy this product, it is easy to apply, clears skin, has a nice scent and leaves feeling of freshnes
Pros: hydrating, ideal, fresh, purifying, softening, light, easy to apply, refreshing
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Deep Cleansing Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW HAMPSHIRE, NH;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 11, 2012
Addicted to it
I'm using this daily for over 3 years now and my skin never felt more clean and fresh. I like that it doesn't dry the skin even though it cleans very well all impurities and makeup residues. I can't live without it!
Pros: fresh, makes skin flawless, purifying, softening, light, tonifying, refreshing
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Deep Cleansing Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?GEORGIA, GA;
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 15, 2012
5+
I've read the reviews and decided to try it. i'm not dissapointed. It's very effective and at the same non drying gel. My only concern is the bottle, which is very uncomfortable to use. I solved the problem pouring it to the bottle with a pump which I had from the previous face cleaning product.
Pros: hydrating, purifying, light, refreshing
Review 16 for Deep Cleansing Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2012
Best gel cleanser
This is the best gel cleanser I've ever tried. I have combination skin and live in a dry climate, so I like the idea of a gel that does not dry, and this is it. It easily cleans off all of my makeup at night, leaves my skin soft, has a nice light fragrance, and gently refreshes my skin in the morning.
Pros: non-drying, deep cleaning
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Deep Cleansing Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2011
Smoothing and Soothing
This gel is fantastic for dry sensitive skin like mine. It smells wonderful and glides over my skin. It cleanses without drying out my skin...a key benefit for those with dry skin. Highly recommended.
Pros: smells great, non-drying
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Deep Cleansing Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?INDIANA, IN;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2011
Perfect cleanser for me
I have been using this PureCalmille cleanser for years now, my skin is like porcelain after years of acne. My face also smells very nice and fresh after cleansing, my boyfriend always says it smells so nice like the chamomile. So mild and easy to wash off, and you only need a small amount. Make up may need a little more, since it is so mild. No flakiness ever. I have a stock of at least 25 bottles from a sale. Never want to be without it, have given it to friends to try.
Pros: mild, gentle, easy to rinse off
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Deep Cleansing Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?PENNSYLVANIA, PA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 3, 2011
Great Cleanser and Affordable
Very gentle cleanser, works any season and I love its delicate fragrance. I also use it on a facial loofah to exfoliate.
Pros: use it with loofah to exfoliate
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Deep Cleansing Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 18, 2011
does the job
little bit drying may be because of my dry skin but it cleanse very well and it has a very refreshing smell
1 2 next>>