Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Normal Skin
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pure Calmille Deep Cleansing Gel

A refreshing gel enriched with organic chamomile.Rich-lathering, soap-free gel leaves skin purified and fresh. The perfect choice for women who prefer a rinse-off cleanser. Soft, floral scent. Cleanses the skin in depth, effectively eliminating impurities and traces of make-up.An ultra-simple, daily cleansing gesture to ensure flawless skin! Perfectly purifies the skin.The Plus: this gel is soap-free, so does not dry the skin.Dermatologist tested. Suitable for all skin types.6.7 fl oz/200 ml bottle
Average Customer Rating:
4.861 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
36 out of 36(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Deep Cleansing Gel
Review 1 for Deep Cleansing Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
FaceNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 15, 2014
It works
Just got it yesterday and I am very happy that I have purchased this cleanser. My skin is so soft and not dry after using it. I enjoy this very much, definitely buy it again.
Pros: purifying, softening, light, refreshing
Review 2 for Deep Cleansing Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MICHIGAN, MI;
FaceNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 25, 2014
Calmille Products
I've been using this line of products for 9 years and LOVE IT! I live in France, and while visiting 'home', I was so excited to find that Yves Rocher had an American version. This face soap is gentle yet effective, leaving my face feeling smooth and clean. I follow it up with the Moisturizing Day/Night cream. It's not greasy but keeps my face well moisturized. Thanks, Yves Rocher!
Pros: hydrating, fresh, makes skin flawless, softening, easy to apply, light, effective
Review 3 for Deep Cleansing Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?SOUTH CAROLINA, SC;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2014
Another of my favorites
This cleanser appears to be thick and sticky at first sight, but it lathers quickly and rinses thoroughly leaving no residue. It does as it says...it leaves skin feeling refreshed, not dried out. I would recommend this product.
Pros: hydrating, fresh, purifying, softening, easy to apply, refreshing
Review 4 for Deep Cleansing Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
FaceNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2014
best cleanser!!!!
I have used this cleanser for years and its the only one I use. It is gentle and non-drying, smells great and affordable.
Pros: hydrating, easy to apply, refreshing
Review 5 for Deep Cleansing Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
FaceNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 4, 2014
Wonderful feeling!
This is the most marvelous face wash ever! It gets my skin super clean but it is not harsh at all. In fact, it almost feels like a moisturizer because my skin feels so, so soft after I wash. I have never used any other product that accomplishes that!
Pros: hydrating, ideal, softening, refreshing
Review 6 for Deep Cleansing Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2014
One of the best facial cleasers
I bought it after a friend recommended it, and since then I have been using it every single day. It cleanses very well without drying my skin.
Pros: purifying
Review 7 for Deep Cleansing Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?UTAH, UT;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2014
Great cleansing gel
I love the soft scent of this cleansing gel. It is very gentle but also very efficient. I use every morning.
Pros: fresh, purifying, light, easy to apply, refreshing
Review 8 for Deep Cleansing Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW MEXICO, NM;
FaceOily
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
Gentle and fresh
This face was is very gentle on the skin leaving face fresh and clean. It works very well to remove makeup without over-drying skin. Love the fresh scent, good price.
Pros: fresh, purifying, light, easy to apply, refreshing, gentle, good price
Review 9 for Deep Cleansing Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ARKANSAS, AR;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
The best cleansing gel ever
I have been using this gel for more than eight years, and never have I had any doubts and hesitations about its excellent quality. I changed continents and countries, but I still use this gel to clean my face in the evening.
It removes any make-up instantly, and the skin is supple and soft after it.
I buy it even when it is not on sale. It is worth the money.
Pros: hydrating, purifying, light, easy to apply, refreshing
Review 10 for Deep Cleansing Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou60-69
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW JERSEY, NJ;
FaceNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
Great facial cleanser for the family
This leaves my face feeling clean and supple. Unlike soap this is like aloe consistency gel. I love it! It smells good, and my son likes it as well. Great product
Pros: hydrating, ideal, fresh, light, refreshing
Review 11 for Deep Cleansing Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW JERSEY, NJ;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
Love it
I love the cleanser from the first time I used it on my face. My skin is very delicate and practically immediately reacts to any harsh product I use on it. After using this cleanser my skin feels clean, fresh and soft, with no residue left on it. camomile contained in this product calms my skin down , soothes any irritation caused by the environment.
Pros: hydrating, ideal, fresh, purifying, softening, light, easy to apply, refreshing
Review 12 for Deep Cleansing Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TENNESSEE, TN;
FaceSensitive
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2014
Facial happiness
I have very sensitive skin and it doesn't take much to irritate it. I really like this product because of the exceptional gentle and calming effect it has on my skin. After washing my face, it feels cool and refreshing and according to my husband it glows. I can tell and see such a difference in the way it feels and I would definitely recommend this product to any of my friends.
Pros: hydrating, fresh, purifying, light, easy to apply, refreshing, non greasy
Review 13 for Deep Cleansing Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?PENNSYLVANIA, PA;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2014
just okay
I have a love hate relationship with this cleanser.
First: I like the scent, how the product feels and how it cleanse, not very foamy but I love how my skin feels after.
However, after using it for more than a week it kinda breaks me. therefore I use it only when my skin is very bad.
Pros: fresh, purifying, easy to apply, clear pimples, deep cleansing
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Deep Cleansing Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2013
I can't live without it
this is the best face wash i have ever used i hope yves rocher keeps making this forever.
Pros: hydrating, fresh, makes skin flawless, purifying, softening, light, easy to apply, tonifying, refreshing
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Deep Cleansing Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NORTH DAKOTA, ND;
FaceNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2013
the best facial cleanser ever!
It is very cleansing-I feel my skin gets deep clean! I love it!
Pros: hydrating, ideal, fresh, makes skin flawless, purifying, softening, light, easy to apply, tonifying, refreshing
Review 16 for Deep Cleansing Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ALABAMA, AL;
FaceSensitive
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2013
gentle and smells great
I really like this cleanser. It has the freshest scent, and is very silky. I am prone to skin allergies, and find this product to be very gentle and effective without stripping the skin of it's softness. I have even used it to shave my legs.
Pros: ideal, fresh, softening, easy to apply, light, tonifying, refreshing
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Deep Cleansing Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?WASHINGTON, WA;
FaceSensitive
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2013
Amazing, this is the best cleaner !
The scent is so light and lovely.
I have sensitive skin and other products always leaves my skin dry and sore. But this one ALWAYS leaves my skin soft, cool and fresh.
Even takes off makeup :D!
Pros: fresh, softening, refreshing
Review 18 for Deep Cleansing Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 10, 2013
Great
This is such a great product. It has a very nice herbal scent that lingers for a while. It leaves your skin feeling nice and smooth and very fresh.
Pros: fresh, softening, light, refreshing
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Deep Cleansing Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2013
Very good cleaner
I like this cleaner because it cleans very well in one step without drying the skin, so I wash with this the area around the eyes even. Also the smell of this gel is pleasant
Pros: ideal, fresh, easy to apply, light, tonifying, refreshing, does not dry the eye area, gives rich foam
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Deep Cleansing Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?COLORADO, CO;
FaceDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 14, 2012
Everyday cleanser, best out there
I've been using this for over 10 years! It is the only cleanser that leaves my skin feeling balanced and smooth, clear. It even reduces the redness on my face. When I get a breakout, it clears it up almost overnight. It removes makeup easily, even mascara! I love it has natural and organic ingredients in it!
Pros: hydrating, makes skin flawless, purifying, refreshing
1 2 next>>