Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Powders
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Couleurs Nature Velvety Loose Powder

Ultra-natural loose powder.An evanescent, airy light powder that matifies the skin without dulling its radiance and unifies the complexion without overloading it. Very soft, it does not dry the skin or leave marks on the features. It neutralises shine and matifies the skin without dulling its radiance. It helps fix make-up.Velvety loose powder gives you all the natural benefits of bamboo powder.Tested under dermatological supervisionSuitable for all skin types.The Plus : -The very soft, cotton velvet puff -The subtle fragrance with feminine notes.0.7 oz jar & puff
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Velvety Loose Powder
Review 1 for Velvety Loose Powder
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?INDIANA, IN;
EyesHazel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 23, 2013
A must-have!
At my age, I have to be careful with powders. I've been using this powder for years, though, and so far it doesn't enhance any lines on my face. Also, it feels so light, yet stops shine in the t-zone! I just opened the last one I ordered, so I'll be checking back to see when it's in stock again. I don't want to run out of this powder!
Pros: ideal, effet naturel, texture parfaite, easy to apply, unifie, illumine, indispensable
Review 2 for Velvety Loose Powder
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TEXAS, TX;
EyesGreen
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 5, 2013
This will become a staple of mine
Like the serum foundation, I LOVE the rose scent to this. In fact, I liked the scent so much, I just purchased one of the YR rose parfumes. Does all the stuff it says, I just wish it would keep the serum foundation matte for longer. However, I am looking into a serum to possibly fix this (I am oily naturally) and it may not be a problem afterward!
Pros: texture parfaite, easy to apply, illumine, smells great, feels good to wear
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Velvety Loose Powder
You areWoman
EyesGreen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2013
Very Nice
I really like this powder. I've been using this every day for about 6 months and it's still more than half full. I also really liked the puff. Very nice fragrance.
Review 4 for Velvety Loose Powder
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NORTH DAKOTA, ND;
EyesBrown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2013
The best powder ever!
I love this powder-it is light enough, yet provides enough coverage. The best i have used
Pros: effet naturel, texture parfaite, easy to apply, unifie, illumine
Review 5 for Velvety Loose Powder
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?COLORADO, CO;
EyesGreen
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
result: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 5, 2012
translucent but still dark
a bit dark for me, though translucent. it is ok in the summer. if you think you are very pale, this one might not be for you.
other than that, texture is great, smell is very subtle, this does unify, and did not make me break out.
puff is so-so i prefer a brush
Pros: easy to apply, unifie
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Velvety Loose Powder
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
EyesHazel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 28, 2012
Great value for the money!
I have used 2 of these already and each lasted me for over a year, may be even more. I don;t like to use foundation so I just put this powder over my moisturizer and it looks great. Totally invisible, just like it's your own skin is so matte and perfect. Great value!!!
Pros: ideal, effet naturel, easy to apply
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Velvety Loose Powder
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2012
Beautiful Finish
I love the smell of this finishing powder, it's fragrance is so nice and the results are just flawless. I use this finishing powder on top of my loose powder foundation, and it gives my face a porcelain look without overdoing it. It works very well in hiding the shine on your face, especially the T-area, without the dryness and dullness that you get with other brands.
Pros: effet naturel, effet lisse, for a glamorous look, texture parfaite, easy to apply, unifie, indispensable, flawless
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Velvety Loose Powder
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW HAMPSHIRE, NH;
EyesBrown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 11, 2012
Very light
I love this powder because it is very light - you can barely notice it's even there - but it covers very good and it mattifies greatly.
Pros: effet naturel, effet lisse, unifie
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Velvety Loose Powder
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
EyesHazel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 11, 2012
Good Deal
You get what you want with this product, very good touch up for your skin, it also smells very good!
RECOMMEND IT!
Pros: for a glamorous look, texture parfaite, easy to apply
5 of 5 found this review helpful.