Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Fluid Foundations
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Couleurs Nature Matte Fluid Foundation

An ultra-fluid, fresh and light texture that is transformed into a powdery veil on application. Great coverage that gives a natural-looking, even finish and refines the skin’s surface. A matt, radiant finish, that ensures a velvety matt complexion and shine control. Matte fluid foundation contains Scutellaria root and cornflower water.Tested under dermatological supervisionSuitable for combination to oily skin and normal skin in hot, humid climates.The Plus :-A go-everywhere tube-shaped bottle. -The pleasure of a subtle fragrance.Bottle 1 fl oz
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Matte Fluid Foundation
Review 1 for Matte Fluid Foundation
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
result: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2014
Light and smooth
This velvety foundation is light and smooth. not only does it seem soft and smooth, it leaves a non-shiny smooth finish.
Pros: effet naturel, easy to apply
Review 2 for Matte Fluid Foundation
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW JERSEY, NJ;
EyesBlue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
Outstanding makeup!
After having tried lipstick, eyeshadow and blush from Yves Rocher I was ready to take the plunge with a foundation. As I have sensitive skin, it can be difficult for me to find makeup that works well without irritating my skin. I was extremely pleased with this matte foundation...it not only went on smoothly and easily, it feels light and dry to the touch almost instantly so there is none of that heavy "makeup" feel. And it was so gentle to my skin, I didn't even know I had it on! I've said it before with other Yves Rocher makeup products, but I will never use another brand again!
Pros: ideal, effet naturel, easy to apply, hydrate
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Matte Fluid Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
Great Foundation
I really like this foundation. The matte finish is great for keeping my face from looking shiny. I also like that the foundation is thin but still has really good coverage.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Matte Fluid Foundation
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MASSACHUSETTS, MA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 27, 2014
Matte skin never looked so good
Honestly, I don't know why I haven't yet reviewed the Matte Fluid Foundation but, I am now as I have a short story to tell.
On a recent job interview, it happened to be a typical hot, sticky mid June day here in Boston, MA. I don't usually wear base in hot weather but, wanting a more polished look I decided to use my Matte Fluid Foundation. This was not without trepidation. I was worried it and I would simply melt away before getting to the interview.
That said, I smoothed on a light application (with a foundation brush) which is all you really need and it does a great job of evening skintone and blurring small flaws. I set it with a light dusting of my Matte Comfort Powder and WOW did it ever stay in place! I didn't feel the need to blot at my oilier areas and I didn't get shiny or look streaky either.
The smooth, even finish this foundation provides is perfect for oily/combination skin, it looks so natural not dry and mask-like as some matte foundations can be. The texture is lightweight and easy to blend. I forgot how much I really like this product. I highly recommend it .
Pros: easy to apply, soft matte finish, smooth application, lightweight, stays matte/ lasting, evens skintone
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Matte Fluid Foundation
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MASSACHUSETTS, MA;
EyesBrown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2014
Excellent foundation for Summer
I bought this foundation to use during the very humid summer and it's perfect! it's matte finish makes you feel dry all day and doesn't make your skin glow.
Pros: texture parfaite, ideal
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Matte Fluid Foundation
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
EyesBrown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 21, 2014
Perfect Skin Beige 200
Impressive natural look! Even though the liquid foundation gives a natural look it also possess the gift of full coverage.
Don't let the size of the bottle fool you, even though it looks as if will last a week it last WAY longer. That is how effective the product is, you do not really need to apply two layers. One layer will suffice.
Pros: easy to apply, full-coverage, effective
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Matte Fluid Foundation
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?INDIANA, IN;
EyesHazel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 2, 2013
Great matte coverage!
This foundation is especially good in the summer because my combination skin gets all shiny in the T-zone, but this foundation keeps the shine at bay for about 8 hours or so. It's easy to apply and feels very light.
Pros: easy to apply, matte, light
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Matte Fluid Foundation
You areWoman
EyesGreen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 8, 2013
Perfect Color
Great foundation, perfect color. I use it about twice a week and it doesn't dry out my skin.
Pros: effet naturel, effet lisse, texture parfaite, easy to apply, perfect color, mattifying
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Matte Fluid Foundation
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
EyesBrown
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
result: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2012
You've got Matte
I have normal skin most of the year but in the summer my face transforms into an OPEC nation and this is the only foundation that I use in the summer. The coverage is good as well.
Pros: ideal, effet naturel, for a glamorous look, easy to apply, indispensable
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Matte Fluid Foundation
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?COLORADO, CO;
EyesGreen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 3, 2012
for summer
this foundation is great for when your skin turns ever-shiny in the summer. just wish it had some sort of sun block in it.
i do not use it in the winter for it dries my skin due to the matte effect.
Pros: effet naturel, texture parfaite, easy to apply, unifie
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Matte Fluid Foundation
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
EyesHazel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 22, 2012
Makeup for hot summer
I have oily skin, and this foundation is my life saver in the summer. When placing an order, I was somewhat suspicious because some other foundations I tried with different brands I still ended up applying powder on the top. But this foundation really requires no additional touch ups. I ordered the lightest tone, and it matches my skin perfectly.
Pros: unifie
Review 12 for Matte Fluid Foundation
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NORTH CAROLINA, NC;
EyesBrown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2012
Great coverage, long lasting!
This matte finish foundation is ideal for oily skin types. It has a velvet-y smooth finish that allows you to skip applying powder after your liquid foundation and it lasts all day, even in humid weather! I am fair skinned, but tan some in summer so my ideal summer foundation shade is Beige 200.
Pros: ideal, easy to apply, great color selection, matte finish, velvet-y smooth
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Matte Fluid Foundation
You areWoman
WhatAreYouUnder 20
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2011
Great for oily skin!
This is really good for oily skin! No oil on your skin or clogged pores!
Review 14 for Matte Fluid Foundation
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ILLINOIS, IL;
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2011
Good for oily skin
My mom bought this for me. My face is sometimes oily and sometimes dry. So, when my face is oily, I use this foundation because it is matte.
Pros: matte