Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Eye Shadows
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Couleurs Nature Single Eyeshadow

For a velvety, luminous, subtly iridescent eyes.A very soft, silky powder texture, easy to apply, for a very even, harmonious result. Instant coverage, use as much as you like, to play on lightness or intensity. Long wear, 6h without running, luminous true colour. The Single Eyeshadow contains all the natural benefits of bamboo silica extract. Tested under ophthalmological supervisionThe Plus :-Colour stays true from compact to skin -Quality applicator1.0 oz/3 g compact
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Single Eyeshadow
Review 1 for Single Eyeshadow
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW JERSEY, NJ;
EyesBlue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
Perfect eye shadow for sensitive eyes!
I have very sensitive skin, particularly on my eyelids, so finding the right makeup can be a challenge. Yves Rocher has made that job much easier with this product. Light weight, easy to apply and gentle to the skin, it gives the look I want without the worry of breakouts. I would highly recommend it to anyone but particularly anyone with sensitive skin.
Review 2 for Single Eyeshadow
You areWoman
WhatAreYou70 or over
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NORTH CAROLINA, NC;
EyesBrown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2014
LOVE this eyeshadow
Best eye shadow ever! I rarely have a day go by that someone doesn't say to me, wiow, your eyes are so pretty and it's the Beige Dore that highlights my eyelids, I'm sure. Thanks for a great product!
Review 3 for Single Eyeshadow
You areWoman
EyesGreen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 27, 2013
Lovely Color
I have Bleu volubilis and Vert absinthe. Very easy to apply, looks great.
Review 4 for Single Eyeshadow
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?WASHINGTON, WA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2013
Not much of a makeup girl but Im addicted to these
My favorite is a Mauve Iris and Mauve pétale combo with a plum eye liner.
It goes great with my complexion and dark hair/eyes. A lot of people comment on it :D
I am a cook so sometimes i get a little sweaty in a hot kitchen but my eye shadow stays on all day!
Review 5 for Single Eyeshadow
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?INDIANA, IN;
EyesHazel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2012
Lovely everyday shadow that feels like silk
I have several shades of this single eye shadow. It has great staying power without having overbearing color. I like the rose and dark purple color combinations - they bring out the brown in my hazel eyes. I also have some shades of brown that enhance my hazel eyes.
This shadow glides on beautifully and stays all day. Never gets into my eyes or my contacts. It's adjustable, so I can mute the look or have a bright look depending on my mood.
Pros: adjustable, stays on all day, illuminating
Review 6 for Single Eyeshadow
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ILLINOIS, IL;
EyesGreen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 19, 2012
Perfect for Sensitive Skin and Eyes
I can't say enough about how much I love these eyeshadows. I have sensitive skin, and most shadows are 'mineral' - even in 'hypoallergenic' brands - so there's mica everywhere, which irritates my eyelids, red and puffy. These look great, have iridescence, and don't bother my eyes. I have so many of them -- probably nearly all, and I almost always buy the kits with 4 or more colors in them. Please don't ever stop making this!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Single Eyeshadow
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2011
Great Color and staying Power
On a whim, I purchased the taupe shade and I have been very happy with it. At first I thought it might be too shimmery but it looks lovely with almost everything I wear.
So glad I tried something new!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Single Eyeshadow
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 16, 2011
Superb Single Shadows
Like Yves Rocher’s Matte Tri-Tone Eye Shadows, their Single Eye Shadows are just as high quality. These, too, have a soft and silky texture to them, go on effortlessly, blend well, and wear well throughout the day. They have the slightest amount of shimmer to them to give the eyes some luminosity. I have blue and green in my eyes and tend to gravitate towards green shadows, so I had to have the Vert Absinthe. It’s a beautiful yellow or celery green, makes the green in my eyes pop. I also have the Vert Fougere to line my eyes with, or to contour my eyes for a more dramatic look. I look forward to purchasing more.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Single Eyeshadow
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2011
Love this eyeshadow
I have problems with eye shadow staying on until the day ends, but i had no problems with this one. Absolutely love it :)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.