Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Lipsticks
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Couleurs Nature Moisturizing Cream Lipstick

Pure, satiny color.A creamy, melting, hydrating, nourishing texture, non-sticky, non-run, to draw a clear outline and plump the surface. Perfect coverage from the first application: a smooth, supple luminous film covering the lips.True Colour from stick to lips. Intense and satiny, remains beautiful, fresh and brilliantly vibrant for hours. Delicately outlined with silky, satiny colour, the lips are enhanced.Tested under dermatological supervision.The Plus:- The accuracy of its application - The click that ensures proper sealing0.17 oz. Stick / 3.7 g
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Moisturizing Cream Lipstick
Review 1 for Moisturizing Cream Lipstick
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
EyesBrown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 4, 2014
best value and quality
I can't live without this creamy lipstick. I need at least 5 different shades! It is very hydrating,goes on very smooth and stays on for long time. It also has excellent coverage as you apply it, it gives a youthful appearance to my lips, i am extremely happy with this product and would definitely recommend it to all my friends.
Pros: satine, ideal, texture parfaite, easy to apply, hydrate, 100% confort
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Moisturizing Cream Lipstick
You areWoman
WhatAreYou60-69
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
EyesGreen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
the only 1 that doesn't dry out my lips
Lovely colors, does not dry out my lips and I am sensitive, especially to fragrances.
Pros: couleur vibrante, easy to apply, hydrate
Review 3 for Moisturizing Cream Lipstick
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TEXAS, TX;
EyesBrown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 15, 2013
best purchase ever
I love the High Concentration Moisturizing Cream Lipstick:)
Pros: couleur vibrante, texture parfaite, easy to apply, for glamorous lips, 100% confort
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Moisturizing Cream Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2013
Go-to lipstick
I've ordered this lipstick formula in several different colors and have liked them all. The texture is perfect, it is long lasting, and has no noticeable taste or smell. My go-to color is Rose Canelle and I always have a tube of it in my bag. It coordinates well with everything, mixes well with glosses of various colors, and is lovely on its own. This is one I order in multiples.
Pros: satine, couleur vibrante, texture parfaite, easy to apply, 100% confort
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Moisturizing Cream Lipstick
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?COLORADO, CO;
EyesGreen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 7, 2012
RED
Get it in Rouge! It will make you the lady-vamp of the day. I love this vibrant colour for I really don't need to wear anything else with it - just curl lashes.
the colour is vibrant and stays true while on. also the texture is very creamy and doesn't dry my lips. But don't expect it to actually substitute for the lip balm! you'll still have to wear a bit of balm underneath as a daily lip care.
Pros: satine, couleur vibrante, texture parfaite, easy to apply, for glamorous lips, hydrate
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Moisturizing Cream Lipstick
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?GEORGIA, GA;
EyesBlue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 6, 2012
best lipstick
I got the rose ispahan which is a gorgeous color! Its is a perfect pink (not too light not too dark). Applies like butter and lasts a long time.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Moisturizing Cream Lipstick
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ILLINOIS, IL;
EyesGreen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 19, 2012
Best Lipstick I've Ever Used
I can't use drugstore lipsticks from the large brands -- they have lanolin and waxes in them that make my lips peel. These lipsticks are amazing. They moisturize my lips, they feel good on my lips, great colors - love 'em, and I have at least 3 different colors, maybe more.
Pros: couleur vibrante, texture parfaite, easy to apply, hydrate, 100% confort
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Moisturizing Cream Lipstick
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MISSOURI, MO;
EyesBlack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2012
Mauve-lous Colour!
I love the Mauve Pensee! The color on my monitor shows it to be a dark red, but when it is applied it is a beautiful rosy dark pinkish red. It makes my teeth whiter!! I love the light scent. It is very comfortable to wear and comes off easily with the Express Cleansing Wipes!
Pros: couleur vibrante, 100% confort
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Moisturizing Cream Lipstick
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW MEXICO, NM;
EyesGreen
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
enjoyment: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
result: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 28, 2012
Too much fragrance
If it were not for the overpowering fragrance (which is not pleasant, and it makes this "taste" worse), I would give this a much higher rating! It applies and wears well, not too opaque or transparent. Please reformulate your product.
Pros: easy to apply
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Moisturizing Cream Lipstick
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2011
Silky and True Color
This lipstick is as promised! Silky, moisturizing...slight gloss and doesn't get trapped in fine lines. I recommend this for all 40-somethings to try.
Pros: silky, smells great, true to color
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Moisturizing Cream Lipstick
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 16, 2011
Marvelous Mauve
One of the first purchases I ever made with Yves Rocher was their lipsticks. Petite Mauve is a beautiful deep pink mauve. The lipstick has a creamy consistency and goes on smooth, like butter. The finish is definitely a satin finish – it reminds me of a lip balm. It gives good coverage, feels comfortable on, and the color is long lasting. Always moisturizing, never drying. With an extensive color selection, you can have a shade for any occasion, season, or mood. I definitely recommend them.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Moisturizing Cream Lipstick
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 2, 2011
Love love love!
First, this lipstick feels amazing on. It's very soft and moisturizing. Second, the color Rouge grenadine is perfect for me. I've got fair to light skin with pink undertones, and blue eyes and brown hair. My eyes look really pop when I wear this shade!
Pros: moisturizing, beautiful shades, nice full coverage
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Moisturizing Cream Lipstick
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2011
Very long lasting
I have this in Rose Ispahan, which is a beautiful shade. I was really surprised at how long lasting it is, especially since it is not advertised as a long-wear lipstick. It's also very moisturizing.
Pros: long lasting
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Moisturizing Cream Lipstick
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MISSOURI, MO;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2011
Long Lasting and Moisturizing
It's rare when a lipstick can be both long lasting and moisturizing, but this one does both. I picked up some on a recent trip to Paris and after using it, I knew I had to order more shades. I love the way this feels on my lips and I love that it seems to last all day.
Pros: long lasting, moisturizing
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Moisturizing Cream Lipstick
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MASSACHUSETTS, MA;
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 31, 2011
Soft, Sexy Kissable Lips
Yves Rocher Moisturizing Cream Lipstick is like a moisture treatment full of color for my lips. I have several shades and just love how silky smooth and creamy they are.
My favorites are Rose galica and Beige gingembre, both very wearable go-to colors for everyday. I love the full coverage this formula provides, it's rich and intense and leaves a sexy sheen on lips. If I have one complaint about this product is that it can get a little too soft on warm to hot summer days. I've had it happen with other more expensive and/or famous brands as well so it's no big deal and that's a small price to pay for such a delicious lipstick.
Pros: nice full coverage, very hydrating, beautiful shades, sexy sheen
2 of 2 found this review helpful.