Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Eye Pencils And Liners
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Couleurs Nature Waterproof Eye Pencil

A graphic makeup that looks intense and radiant! Its soft, protective, Chamomile extract-enriched texture offers a gliding application as it emphasizes the look of ultra-intense color. Creamy and comfortable, it goes on evenly and blends easily.Result: the Waterproof Eye Pencil's formula guarantees a flawless, long-lasting look.The Plus: a built-in sharpener to ensure an ultra-precise line anytime and a super practical, retractable tip.Tested under ophthalmological supervision.0.01 oz. / 0.3 g Pencil
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
14 out of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Waterproof Eye Pencil
Review 1 for Waterproof Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2014
Stay On Almost All Day!
I tried this product about a year ago, because I wanted an eyeliner that stay on. Since I have allergy sensitive eyes this is the perfect waterproof eyeliner for me!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Waterproof Eye Pencil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ILLINOIS, IL;
EyesBlack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2014
couleurs waterproof eye pencils:BEST Purchase Ever
i got these pencils (blue and turquoise colors) as a gift from Yves Rocher when i bought different lipsticks ,lip liners and mascare from them last summer. i loved all the products that i bought but these pencils are just amazing, it really does what it says, its soft and goes on evenly but never break, its water resistant , lasts for more than 12 hours, which i really think is awesome and it will not come out or will not make eye makeup uneven, when u wash ur face with a splash of water. the thing i love about it is that Rocher uses botanical products in their makeup which r safe, the products are paraben and lead free, which i appreciate and does matter a lot cuz i always look for the ingredients before i buy any makeup product and make sure that its free from harmful chemicals, i also look for animal fat free products, which are vegan and safe, Yves Rocher serve the purpose!!
Review 3 for Waterproof Eye Pencil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TEXAS, TX;
EyesBlue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2014
One of the Best I've Tried
These pencils are really smooth gliding on perfect. I am using them for my tight line and the just go on supper fast making it a breeze. They don't break off and leave blobs behind or anything like that. I am buying more colors to play with, love them that much!
Review 4 for Waterproof Eye Pencil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
EyesGreen
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
result: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 23, 2014
Great pigmentation but not very long lasting
I got this in Blue. Was impressed with the hue - it is a very vibrant true electric blue, and goes on the same way. However, it doesn't glide on as effortlessly as promised. On my upper lids it dragged a bit, the application felt gummy and uneven. On the inner rim of my eye it would barely stick and I had to go over it several times - only to blink and have it wash away. So much for waterproof.
I heard that Blue was the driest of the pencils, and will try it in other colors before I write it off.
Pros: bright fun color
Review 5 for Waterproof Eye Pencil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?PENNSYLVANIA, PA;
EyesBrown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2014
Perfect
Got this in blue and turquoise and I love it, pencils have great pigmentation and easy to apply. comparable if not better than the UD pencils.
Pros: pigmented, glide, last long, vibrant color, convenient
Review 6 for Waterproof Eye Pencil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
EyesHazel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2013
great eye liner
the color is very beautiful and it stays on the whole day and through the night...it's a bit fragile and you have to be careful when applying it doesnt glide easily like some other liners
Review 7 for Waterproof Eye Pencil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NORTH CAROLINA, NC;
EyesBrown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 20, 2013
Amazing Product! You should get it!!
A few years back I won a free-bee with this product. Once I started using the eyeliner I realized how truly great it was. It doesn't smear or fade out through the day. It is easy to apply. The colors are super fun and you get more compliments than ever before on your eyeliner. After I used up my free-bee eyeliner I went back and bought more! I will continue to use it for a long time in the future
Review 8 for Waterproof Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
enjoyment: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
result: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2013
broke right away
I had really good luck with the thicker eye pencil that seems to have been discontinued. This one kept breaking off when I used it. I barely had it sticking out of its tube and it still broke. It went into the trash.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Waterproof Eye Pencil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?COLORADO, CO;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2012
good product
i bought a bright color because i wanna try something different,always wear black eyeliner is kinda boring.
this product last longt time and easy to apply,
so i am happy about it.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Waterproof Eye Pencil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?WEST VIRGINIA, WV;
EyesBrown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 7, 2012
Wonderful!
I got one to try it out, the bronze and fell in the first time I used it. So I went back and got the other colors! They put down great color easy! Weather you want the color light or shocking this will do both! It goes on with out pulling your eye and it won't melt in the heat! Love it!
Pros: goes on easy, will not melt, great price, wear dark or light, wear day or night
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Waterproof Eye Pencil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?INDIANA, IN;
EyesHazel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 22, 2012
Stays On!
I was looking for an eyeliner with natural ingredients that would stay put instead of smearing. So glad I gave this product a try! It glides on smoothly. The color choices are gorgeous (I bought 4). Every time I check a mirror, the eyeliner is exactly where I put it hours ago, even through sweat. The only negative might be trying to remove it - that took a little extra effort.
Pros: stays on, great color choices, smooth application
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Waterproof Eye Pencil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?VIRGINIA, VA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 12, 2012
Gorgeous color, easy application!
I bought two colors, the copper and black. I was super impressed with both, but I was ecstatic with the copper. I used both together the first time. I applied the copper to my upper lid in a thick line, then applied the black to my lower water line. It looked great without shadow. The copper really popped. It was gorgeous. I will definitely be trying more shades in the future. They went on without a problem and did not smudge and there was no dragging across my lid, it went on smoothly. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a great, long lasting liner with true color.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Waterproof Eye Pencil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ALASKA, AK;
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 20, 2011
burns the eyes
pretty colors...but terrible on the eyes.i am always careful to apply eyeliner to the outside line of the eye, but shortly after putting it on i experienced a steady mild burning from my eyes. very uncomfortable and had to be washed off fully with soap and water before it stopped burning. a complete waste of money and they have to be thrown away.will not buy from again.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Waterproof Eye Pencil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MISSOURI, MO;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2011
It really IS waterproof!
FINALLY, I have found an eyeliner that will stay on!!! I have shallow tear ducts and tenderhearted to boot, so I am a crier, what can I say??? I have had a heck of a time trying to find eyeliner that lasts longer than 30 minutes but this product really delivers - I bought two with my first order and plan on reordering in every color available, thanks Yves Rocher!
Pros: stays where you put it!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Waterproof Eye Pencil
You areWoman
WhatAreYouUnder 20
Your State/ Province/ Territory?RHODE ISLAND, RI;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2011
amazing!
I ordered this eyeliner in every color and I just love it! It stays on .. even when you cry, when you by accident rub your eye.. it stays on! I completely recommend this product and considering how cheap they are, your practically getting a bargain!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Waterproof Eye Pencil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CONNECTICUT, CT;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 31, 2011
Bold and eyecatching
I have been waiting for quite some time to find eye liner in turquoise. What a surprise it was to find it and to discover how great it is. It goes on so smoothly and easily that I never have a problem to get a good clean line. It also stays on even on the lower lid. I am extremely pleased. I went back and order six more to make sure that I never run out for a very long time. An excellent value for the quality of the product.
Pros: goes on like a dream., stays on until removed, have gotten a lot of use from one pencil
2 of 2 found this review helpful.