Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Lipsticks
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Luminelle Lipstick

Truly delicious shades! From nude to intense colors, from matte to shimmering shades, you are going to love this collection of lipsticks that complement any outfit and your every mood.Each shade has its own personality and result:- Nude* Lipsticks offer light coverage for naturally enhanced lips: Soft Pink, Soft Purple- Fruity Lipsticks with adaptable coverage for enticing lips: Raspberry, Chestnut- Glamour Lipsticks offer intense coverage for sophisticated lips: Red Apple, Coral.A creamy texture that provides extreme comfort upon application with a sweet and delicious fragrance.A bevelled stick for an easy, defined lip contour and a very sexy mouth.As seen in Woman's World!Paraben free formula. Tested under dermatological control.0.12 oz. Stick / 3.5 g* Nude = Natural
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
16 out of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lipstick
Review 1 for Lipstick
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
EyesGreen
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
result: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2014
Not for everyone
I ordered this on a whim and chose the Raspberry #14. Its a very pretty color, toned down fuschia with a cool blue note. Its a lipstick that wears and feels like a lipbalm. However, the color doesn't have much lasting power - it leaves a bit of a pink stain - but wears off within the hour.
The main thing I didn't like was the texture. It has a very waxy chapstick feel to it. Those that like the feel of a thick lip-balm will like the way it feels, but I'm a fan of the Grand Rouge which has a velvety barely-there feel, so this one felt uncomfortable.
Despite its thick balmy texture it wasn't a bit moisturizing. It actually made my lips feather more.
I think I'll stick with my beloved Grand Rouge formula.
Review 2 for Lipstick
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
EyesBrown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
fun, sheer lipstick
I have this lipstick in the color grape and I love it. I received it as a gift and I plan to buy other shades. It is sheer and gives you a shiny gloss when you want a light make-up. Great value!
Pros: easy to apply, brillance glossee, for glamorous lips, hydrate, 100% confort
Review 3 for Lipstick
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW JERSEY, NJ;
EyesBlue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
Best lipstick I've ever used!
This is the product that made me fall in love with Yves Rocher makeup. I was initially attracted by the price and when I received my order, I was equally enamored with the lipstick itself. Not only does it go on evenly and last long, it smells heavenly, which is an added bonus! Having been disappointed with other name brands that don't last as long and cost much more, I will never turn back. I can't imagine using any other lipstick again!
Pros: couleur vibrante, texture parfaite, easy to apply, hydrate, 100% confort
Review 4 for Lipstick
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NORTH CAROLINA, NC;
EyesBrown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 28, 2014
My new everyday lipstick
Received this as a gift and ordered more for myself and my mom (in a diffrent color) b/c the quality and how it feels on the lips is amazing. The color is nice (Raspberry) and you just need 1 coat and it stays for a while.
Pros: couleur vibrante, easy to apply, for glamorous lips
Review 5 for Lipstick
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2014
Go-to Lipstick
I like this lipstick because it goes on very smoothly, has a very light taste, and the color I purchased is subtle. I use it all year long and day and night. It doesn't get that 'thick' feeling some lipsticks do after wearing it a while.
Pros: satine, texture parfaite, easy to apply, 100% confort
Review 6 for Lipstick
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?PENNSYLVANIA, PA;
EyesGreen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2014
Love it!!!
I have small lips and rerely use lipstic. I got this one as a free gift and i am in love with this product. It feels great on lips, so comfortable, soft, not greasy and gives very natural color.
Pros: satine, ideal, effet volume, easy to apply, 100% confort
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lipstick
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MASSACHUSETTS, MA;
EyesHazel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 10, 2013
It's very nice on my lips!!!
I got it like a gift from Yves Rocher (I choose red color). It has good quality!
Pros: effet volume, easy to apply, for glamorous lips, hydrate, 100% confort
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lipstick
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?GEORGIA, GA;
EyesBlue
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
result: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 13, 2013
Not my favorite
Soft pink is too light and barely visible on the lips. Does not stay for long. I also find lipstick's fruity fragrance annoying. I had a good experience with YR lipsticks before, however not with this one.
Pros: easy to apply, hydrate
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lipstick
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?COLORADO, CO;
EyesGreen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2013
love at first kiss
raspberry is the colour to get! perfect red - not orangy like they sometimes come. very smooth and creamy, not glossy really but satin. you will have to reapply. but i have noticed thats the case with all moisturizing lipstics. the ones that claim longer wear have dried my lips terribly.
anyway, this one is smooth, balmy, and will transfer and need re-appliation during the day.
Pros: satine, effet volume, couleur vibrante, texture parfaite, hydrate
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lipstick
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ARIZONA, AZ;
EyesBlue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2012
Great price for great quality
The creamiest, smoothest lipstick in a trendy color!
I ordered it in Raspberry. The color is lighter and brighter than I expected, but it looks amazing on and the staying power is unexpected for the price.
It smells very nice, moisturizes and covers very well without flaking or turning color.
I love it! Will repurchase and try other colors.
Pros: couleur vibrante, texture parfaite, easy to apply, for glamorous lips, hydrate, 100% confort
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lipstick
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 12, 2012
Smooth and Gorgeous
I get to know this from the monthly recommendation and I bought the raspberry one. It smells very good, and easy to carry, I like the 'tik" lock for safety. It's not exaggerate, smooth and look sexy. Do recommend to friends!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lipstick
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 22, 2012
Perfect
Received this lipstick as a gift and totally loved it. Texture is very soft and creamy, which makes the product easy to apply and keeps lips moisturized. Colors are very bright and juicy.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lipstick
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?INDIANA, IN;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 22, 2012
Smooth and Gorgeous
This is one of the smoothest gliding lipsticks I've tried in a long time. It feels very natural on my lips. I wish I could wear it everyday, but when I chose my free lipstick, I got Raspberry. It's a very bold color, a little bolder than I am during the day, but I'm glad I picked it. I'm very tempted to get another shade so I can wear it more often.
Pros: great colors, goes on smooth, stays on well
Review 14 for Lipstick
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 19, 2012
creamiest lipstick ever used
Received this as a free gift option. Picked the Soft Pink since I thought it was a safe shade just in case it would dry up too fast, it wouldn't show as much. Well I was pleasantly surprised with the comfortable feel of the lipstick on my lips. It was creamy, covered well and maintained its moisture well through the day. My lips usually dry and crack unless I wear a moisture balm as a base, but that wasn't the case for this lipstick. It moisturized and held its color all on its own. Great gift and will continue to choose other colors from this line.
Pros: moisture, saturated color
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lipstick
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ILLINOIS, IL;
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 11, 2012
Good lipstick
I got this in red apple and it's nice on my lips. I like it.
Pros: great color
Review 16 for Lipstick
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?GEORGIA, GA;
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 15, 2012
Nice lipstick
I 've got this lipstick as a gift( soft pink colour) It has pleasant texture and smell and very cute package. I'm very pleased. Thank you Yves Rocher.
Review 17 for Lipstick
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?OKLAHOMA, OK;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2012
love this lipstick
I got this lipstick in soft pink. It's the perfect nude color I've been looking for. It goes on so smooth and simply enhances the natural shade of my lips. Plus, the price is so low compared to other brands, I'm completely happy with this lipstick!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.