Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Fluid Foundations
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Couleurs Nature Pure Light - Light & Luminous Foundation

For the very first time, Yves Rocher Botanical Beauty Research has introduced radiance boosting Rice extract in a new foundation. Each time you use it, your skin regains vitality and radiance, becoming softer and more luminous.Its ultra-fresh light moisturizing texture is easy to apply uniformly. It provides maximum comfort for a sensation of no makeup and impeccable natural coverage. The skin's texture is visibly smoothed and the complexion is uniform.This fluid foundation Pure Light - Light & Luminous Foundation is available in 12 shades adapted to fair, dark and very dark skin tones. The skin breathes, the complexion is perfect, radiant and luminous.The Plus: Its practical elongated pump dispenser for a better grip!1.0 fl.oz. Pump-bottle / 30 ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pure Light - Light & Luminous Foundation
Review 1 for Pure Light - Light & Luminous Foundation
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?INDIANA, IN;
EyesHazel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 7, 2014
Beautiful natural and soft finish!
Couleurs Nature Pure Light - Light & Luminous Foundation smoothes on so softly yet camouflages everything I don't want to see. it's almost like not wearing foundation, and it lasts most of the day (usually 12 hours or more for me). It's the best foundation I've ever worn!
Pros: for a glamorous look, texture parfaite, easy to apply, unifie, illumine, indispensable, smoothe and lightweight
Review 2 for Pure Light - Light & Luminous Foundation
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
EyesHazel
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
enjoyment: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
result: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 16, 2014
not enough coverage
This foundation provided NO coverage, not light coverage.. It does give a radiant glowing shine.
I am very fair but products generally appear lighter than expected on my skin. The 200 rose was a bit too light in shade color for me.
Pros: illumine
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Light - Light & Luminous Foundation
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MARYLAND, MD;
EyesBrown
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
result: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2014
My new everyday foundation
I love this foundation for everyday use. It is very lightweight and natural looking but still provides a decent amount of coverage. I would say it's a buildable medium coverage foundation. I am in the shade Beige 200 and it is a perfect match for my skintone. It really feels like skin. The only thing is it starts to get oily throughout the day so I do have to set with a powder but I have to do that anyway because of my skin type. Overall a great everyday foundation with just the right amount of coverage.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Light - Light & Luminous Foundation
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ALASKA, AK;
EyesHazel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
Natural Look
I have bought many liquid foundation products in the past, but not one felt so light and breathable like this one. feels like i'm not wearing any foundation. Love it and recommend everyone to have one.
Pros: effet naturel, easy to apply
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Light - Light & Luminous Foundation
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
EyesBrown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
the perfect product ever
it feels like second skin smels really good skin stays soft and very good coverage.
Pros: ideal, effet naturel, for a glamorous look, easy to apply, unifie, illumine, hydrate
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Light - Light & Luminous Foundation
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NORTH CAROLINA, NC;
EyesBrown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 28, 2014
beige 200 light
Just received it, applied and Love it!! It looks so nice and even and invisible. My face is glowing and I can barely feel it on my face. Now I just need to walk outside and see how humidity alters it or if it will alter it. I got tired of buying expensive "natural" foundation (I love it but too expensive) and decided to try Yves Rocher's Pure and light based on the reviews and glad I did.
Pros: effet naturel, easy to apply, unifie, hydrate
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Light - Light & Luminous Foundation
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?WISCONSIN, WI;
EyesHazel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2014
Good color match and goes a long way...
I usually have trouble matching foundation to my fair skin but this one looks great. I also only use a very little to cover my whole face. I would definitley buy this again!
Review 8 for Pure Light - Light & Luminous Foundation
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?PENNSYLVANIA, PA;
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
result: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 7, 2013
A must
Got a sample of this, and Loved it. Even though the shade sent was much lighter than me, I still fell in love. Next time I am buying foundation, this will be the first purchase!
Pros: effet naturel, effet lisse, for a glamorous look, texture parfaite, easy to apply, unifie, illumine, hydrate
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Light - Light & Luminous Foundation
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?KENTUCKY, KY;
EyesBrown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2013
Best Foundation for all skin types
I have used every foundation in the book, they would make me break out and my skin look horrible. Yves Rocher Pure Light has been the best foundation I have found on the market, I don't break out, my skin is softer, it gives my skin a glow and it feels fresh to wear. I use Pure Light and Peau Paraite 6 in 1 BB Cream. I love them both!
Pros: ideal, effet naturel, effet lisse, for a glamorous look, texture parfaite, easy to apply, unifie, illumine, hydrate, indispensable, feels clean and fresh to wear, gives a natural glow, great for sensitive skin, great for skin that is prone to acne
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Light - Light & Luminous Foundation
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
EyesBlue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 29, 2013
AMAZING!!!
I do not usually write comments on products, but I felt I absolutely HAD to for this one. It is AMAZING!!! It goes on just like an airbrush foundation. I have never used a non-airbrush foundation that looks and feels like the Pure Light foundation. Please ALWAYS keep this foundation in your catalog. If you do, I will be buying it for the rest of my life!! I will be telling everyone I know about this foundation. Congratulations for truly creating a foundation that really does perform like it says and more. I LOVE IT!
Pros: ideal, effet naturel, for a glamorous look, texture parfaite, easy to apply, unifie, illumine, hydrate, indispensable, makes my skin look lovely!
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Light - Light & Luminous Foundation
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?VIRGINIA, VA;
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2013
Soft coverage, blends well
I decided to try this, although my favorite foundation is the full coverage cream made by Yves Rocher. This, however, did perform quite well for me, which surprised me. My skin does better with creamier, heavier coverage, and this offers a light, almost misty coverage that I was sure would not help me. But it did!. I have only one real consideration, though: this seems to be lightly fragranced, and for some reason, my eyes watered throughout the day. It could have been just the fact that I changed foundations, but I seemed to have had a bit of an allergy to the light fragrance of this. Other users who have occasional allergies might want to take note of this. That's the primary reason I gave it only 4 stars. Otherwise it was a nice surprise!
Pros: lightweight, smoothing
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Light - Light & Luminous Foundation
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?COLORADO, CO;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 22, 2013
Full, but light coverage
A very nice product. Matched my skin well. My skin looked luminous and milky. I will buy again.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Light - Light & Luminous Foundation
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 21, 2012
Really Incredible
i use it almost everyday, its incredibly awesome :)) highly recommended!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Light - Light & Luminous Foundation
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ARIZONA, AZ;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2012
Will buy again!!!
I had been using bare minerals for 7 years & swore by it,
but after having my daughter my skin completely changed & & the foundation seemed to be drying out my skin & it just stopped looking natural & pretty.
I have never liked the made up look & never used a fluid
Foundation in my life but decided to try this anyway.
The color was a perfect match & it smells wonderful.
Coverage seems to be buildable from sheer to medium.
Leaves skin looking Dewey, I applied this foundation
on with my fingers & brushed it in with a foundation brush.
Personally, I am not used to the Dewey skin look so
I just applied my bare minerals finishing powder over it & it was perfect.
It's not oily or drying & it looks absolutely flawless.
I felt so beautiful wearing this, I found my new foundation.
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Light - Light & Luminous Foundation
You areWoman
WhatAreYouUnder 20
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 15, 2012
Best Foundation!
I have tried so much foundations! I used very expensive ones like bare minerals, and it seemed like they all gave me a fake looking face. When I tried this, I was amazed! my face looks flawless and it dont even seem like I am wearing any foundation. This feels really good on your face and makes your face look and feel great. This foundation does not leave my face oily or dry. It hydrates my face perfectly!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Light - Light & Luminous Foundation
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2012
First Time User Of Liquid Foundation!
I love this product. First time buying foundation. Was skeptical about the product. Once I tried it on I Loved It!!!!
Will definitely buy again.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.