Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Fluid Foundations
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Couleurs Nature Replumping Serum Foundation

Botanical Beauty InnovationAn unprecedented formula, "half-foundation/half-serum", infused with roses, packed with benefits.The 1st Yves Rocher foundation, which concentrates, at the heart of a formula of sensorial touch and maximum comfort, 4 high performance rose extracts,Your moisturized and plumped skin regains its suppleness for an instantaneous, “fresh complexion” effect.Signs of fatigue and fine lines are reduced, skin texture is smoothed. Your complexion is perfectly even without a “mask” effect.Formula tested under dermatological supervision.The Plus: Its pump-bottle dispenses the correct dose.1.0 fl.oz. pump-bottle / 30 ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
18 out of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Replumping Serum Foundation
Review 1 for Replumping Serum Foundation
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
EyesGreen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2014
Guilt-free fundation
In the past I almost never used a foundation, because I did not wanted to damage my quite nice skin. This is the first foundation ever, that I have been using almost daily for the past year or so. Every time I'm wearing it, my friends and family complements my look, and I feel good because I know, I'm not clogging my pores etc, this is actually a serum, so I can wear it guilt-free :-). By the way, this is my most favorite Yves Rocher product.
Pros: for a glamorous look, unifie, illumine, hydrate, good for your skin, glowing
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Replumping Serum Foundation
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?WEST VIRGINIA, WV;
EyesBrown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 5, 2014
Love it!!!
This foundation has great coverage, stays put, and feels so smooth when applied. I love it!
Pros: texture parfaite, hydrate
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Replumping Serum Foundation
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
EyesBrown
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
result: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 10, 2013
Great Value, lovely texture and coverage
I'm a 46yo Japanese-American woman with a moderate case of melasma (age/sun spots) - this covers nicely and has a beautiful finish. I'm not a huge fan of the fragrance, but it's not obnoxious.
This is an AMAZING value - most department store or high end foundations of this quality will run you $45 or more - I would compare it to YSL or Dior in coverage but so much more affordable.
I'm wearing the 300, but in the summer when I tan, I think the 400 will be a better match. I try to get a color between my sunspots and my natural skin tone to 'meld' the two colors on my face!
Pros: effet naturel, hydrate
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Replumping Serum Foundation
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TEXAS, TX;
EyesGreen
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 5, 2013
Great for VERY neutral skin tones
I am late 20's and the only foundation that ever matched me was discontinued in that color before I could afford it's $90 price tag. So after years of searching, I had a revelation: I am of Dutch descent, so maybe a European makeup line will match! And as soon as I saw this color online I knew it was worth a shot and.... it matches my skin so well it makes me want to cry!!! I am in love with the rose scent as well. The only detractor is that it can sometimes get a little oily on me (I am super oily already) but I am testing out some primers to fix that. So grateful to have found this company, I love so many of your products!
Pros: hydrate, true neutral colors, great scent, improves look of skin tone
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Replumping Serum Foundation
You areWoman
WhatAreYou70 or over
Your State/ Province/ Territory?KENTUCKY, KY;
EyesBrown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 21, 2013
this is great stuff!!!!!
I am a sucker for make up and you name it I have bought it!!!!!But this is the best for the price ,it makes my skin look very smooth.I love it.
Pros: ideal, texture parfaite, easy to apply, unifie, illumine
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Replumping Serum Foundation
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?OHIO, OH;
EyesBrown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2013
Perfect Foundation!
I have olive/uneven skin tone, a slight "sallow" look, and this product is the only one I have found that truly works for me. On top of the skin tone issue, I have combination skin, some fine lines and the dreaded "h" between the eyes. These all fade away to almost invisible. I have never used a product like this before; its light, blends into your skin leaving no signs of having any foundation on. My skin is luminous. I've had health issues the last 4 yrs which is beginning to show, but all of my issues are addressed with this product. Will never use any foundation but this one!
Pros: ideal, effet naturel, for a glamorous look, texture parfaite, easy to apply, hydrate
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Replumping Serum Foundation
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ARIZONA, AZ;
EyesBlue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2012
Good foundation
It covered all my flaws very well without looking chalky or heavy. The color blended right in and gave my face a nice glow. It works well for my combination skin - great texture, very smooth and hydrating, but I should say it is a seasonal product - it's great for our dry summers, but might be a bit heavy in winter.
It seems like it would be ideal for dryer dehydrated mature skin as it doesn't settle in fine lines and wrinkles.
Will definitely recommend to friends.
Pros: effet naturel, for a glamorous look, texture parfaite, easy to apply, unifie, illumine, hydrate
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Replumping Serum Foundation
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?COLORADO, CO;
EyesGreen
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
result: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2012
Too rich for me
This product is lovely and smells very nice. It lasts a long time. It blends into the skin well too. The only problem is, it is not oil free. It clogs pores and I had to touch up with powder throughout the day as it left my skin shiny and oily looking. I applied the makeup in the early morning and by noon I had blackheads all over both of my cheeks. Not good! I will buy this product again only if it is available in an oil free formulation, as it did match my skin tone and covered well with minimal concealer needed without looking heavily made-up.
Pros: effet naturel, easy to apply, illumine, hydrate
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Replumping Serum Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2011
Love, Love, Love this foundation
I just purchased this foundation for the first time and absolutely LOVE it! My skin has never looked this good, it looks flawless. I really like that it doesn't look like I'm wearing any makeup. I will definitely be purchasing this as my foundation from now on!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Replumping Serum Foundation
You areWoman
WhatAreYou60-69
Your State/ Province/ Territory?HAWAII, HI;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2011
The Perfect Foundation
This foundation is the best I have ever used. The color is absolutely gorgeous (I use Beige 200), and brightens my complexion. It leaves my skin feeling fresh, dewy and luminous. I am delighted with this foundation and I highly recommend it to all.
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Replumping Serum Foundation
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?WASHINGTON, WA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 16, 2011
Perfect foundation for me!
This is the perfect foundation for me it hides pores on my nose i look perfect after applying this foundation plus it has nice rose fragrance that i enjoy!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Replumping Serum Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 15, 2011
great all day foundation
this foundation is light but yet covers and is not heavy on the skin. Looks the same at the end of the day as when you put it on. Looks very natural and feels great. I use it everyday and would not try any other brand. I have been using Yves Rocher for at least 15 years and they are the best around.
Still happy after all these years...
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Replumping Serum Foundation
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW JERSEY, NJ;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2011
great fundation
Just received this product and used it.My skin looks even and smooth and radiant, it also moisturizes skin, great for dry skin in winter. Only inconvenience is the shade is not easy to choose. The sample I received before purchase was beige300, which was too yellow for me. I'm an Asian and use beige or sand shade from other brand. but for this one, I bought pink100, which turn out to be a perfect fit. since they don't have sample form for other shades, you need to buy a bottle to try. so buy it when there is site wide 50%off, and see if the shade is right and if you like it.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Replumping Serum Foundation
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?OHIO, OH;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 11, 2011
smooth skin
I was pleasantly suprised by this foundation. A little dab that glided on and stays put for a whole day. It made my skin look smoother.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Replumping Serum Foundation
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MASSACHUSETTS, MA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 15, 2011
Best Foundation!
This product is absolutely unbelievable.
It is the best foundation i have ever used. I have fair to medium skin and I use the beige 300. i am 36, have problems with early signs of aging and uneven skin tone and this makes my skin flawless with a beautiful healthy even glow. it truly plumps and firms up my skin. i have been using this product for months now and am on my second bottle. Even this morning a girlfriend insisted that I couldn’t possibly have any makeup on and said my skin has a natural healthy glow. Please don't ever stop making this amazing product!!!
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Replumping Serum Foundation
You areWoman
WhatAreYouUnder 20
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 12, 2011
Best foundation I have ever tried!
i love this foundation! It is perfect. Its not to shiny during photos, hides my blemishes, and it smells great!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Replumping Serum Foundation
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2011
Love this Foundation perfect 4 dry skin!!
I am very dry around the nose & forehead & I was having a hard time finding a foundation that covered my adult acne blemishes & still was dewy & this worked great!!! I use the matching primer underneath every now & then & honestly I like just the foundation for me better but if you like a primer & a foundation this line is wonderful!! It also smells like Roses to me.
Pros: good coverage, great for dry skin, smells really good
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Replumping Serum Foundation
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 31, 2011
Really is Flawless
I tried the sample Yves R. sent me and I fell in love with it right away. Of course the sample they sent me was a bit darker for my complexion(but was not too off), so I ordered the same color medium complexion for rose not beige. The product has a faint smell of roses, which I love. I can wear the foundation alone or with other makeup. Foundation is really smooth, makes my skin color imperfections go away while I wear this. It stays fresh, looks natural..
Pros: flawless, smells good, looks natural, doesn't build up, a little goes a long way
4 of 4 found this review helpful.