Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Fluid Foundations
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Couleurs Nature Perfect Primer

This primer, infused with rose, preps skin for makeup and helps it last longer, to ensure a flawless complexion all day long.Enriched with musk rose oil, Damask rose extract and Damask rosewater, it instantly fades fine lines and imperfections, such as enlarged pores and signs of fatigue. Skin texture is visibly smoother.Your complexion is beautified, unified and radiant. Its very comfortable, fluid, light and non-oily formula, quickly penetrates and suits all skin types.Tested under dermatological supervision.0.5 fl.oz. bottle / 15 ml
Average Customer Rating:
2.875 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
4 out of 8(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Perfect Primer
Review 1 for Perfect Primer
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TEXAS, TX;
EyesHazel
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
result: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
Good coverage
Provides good coverage to hide my flaws and gives my face a nice radiance. For those on the run mornings, I can skip my foundation without any worries. Must be used sparingly, though - a little goes a long way.
Pros: easy to apply, illumine
Review 2 for Perfect Primer
You areWoman
WhatAreYou60-69
Your State/ Province/ Territory?SOUTH CAROLINA, SC;
EyesBlue
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
enjoyment: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
result: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 13, 2014
Using this, even though it is not what I expected
The color for pink tones is not what is shown, The bottle I received is white with a pearly look. I tried to use it under my foundation and it settled in the fine lines on my face just making them more noticeable. I only use this under my eyes in very small amounts to add a little highlight to that area that tends to have darker areas. It is not watery like another poster said hers was. For the super small size of the bottle I can not see paying $20.00 for it. I got mine at a great discount and was going to get another bottle until I saw the price. Think I will just buy a cheap concealer instead.
Pros: easy to apply, illumine
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Perfect Primer
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
enjoyment: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
result: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 6, 2012
perefect primer
This thing absolutely needs to go... I tried it just once and that was enough. Instead of "concealing", it emphasizes even tiny wrinkles that normally are still invisible even without make-up. Not good at all.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Perfect Primer
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?PENNSYLVANIA, PA;
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 27, 2012
Works for me.
Looks that for some people did not work pretty well. I know that this is a primer, but i use this as a foundation. I put this on my cheeks and under my eyes. It seems to spread out pretty well. Then I put the blush from Yves Rocher too. I do not like to cover my whole face in foundation so I simply use this.
Pros: illumine
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Perfect Primer
You areWoman
WhatAreYou60-69
Your State/ Province/ Territory?WASHINGTON, WA;
EyesBrown
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
enjoyment: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
result: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 28, 2012
Untruth in advertising
I bought this primer some time ago, and I expected great things from it. I love Yves Rocher and have been using their products for years. However this one was a loser. As one of the other women said, it does not smooth out lines and wrinkles, it just gets into the lines and stays there, looking like a, well, white line on your face. Someone else said it was great because it was thick. I wonder if we bought the same product. Mine is so thin, even when i really shake and stir it up, its watery. Came that way! I should have sent it back but its such a hassle for me so I kept it and hoped it would magically change in my make-up case overnight! But it never did. It sits there 3/4 full, and won't be used again. It also does NOT help the make up adhere or look better. Its like watery Wite-Out.
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Perfect Primer
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 12, 2011
Less Than Promised
I was disappointed with this primer, especially at the $20 price (I bought a $7 Rimmel primer that worked better).
It does not instantly fade lines & imperfections as promised. Foundation does settle into fine lines even with this primer.
I like most of the products I get from Yves Rocher, but I would not buy this again.
Pros: smells great
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Perfect Primer
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?GEORGIA, GA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 6, 2011
Great Primer!
This primer gives you a glowing complexion. A little goes a long way and it has a great coverage. It smells very nice and smoothes your skin. Makeup last longer and face stays fresher longer.
Pros: nice glow and long lasting
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Perfect Primer
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2011
Nice THICK primer works well with foundation
I like this primer it is thick so if you like that then this is perfect for you. I purchased the Pink primer. It too smells like Roses to me. I wear this every now & then but if you have large pours then consider not using this in that location. I just don't put it on my nose at all because it makes my nose look like I have white Huge pours & it's hard to blend with my foundation. Every where else it seems to work ok. I wish Yves Rocher made an Illuminating Primer.
Pros: smells good, good consistancy
3 of 4 found this review helpful.