Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Eye Shadows
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

100% Origine Naturelle Loose Pearls-Intense illuminating effect

For women who wish to obtain an ultra-luminous look. The Pure Nacres - Intense illuminating effect provide an extraordinary makeup effect: an intense reflection of light and incomparable sparkle.User test evaluation:- color is sparkling, luminous and scintillating (95%)*- their eyes are enhanced and illuminated (over 86%)*- the product doesn’t dry eyelids (95%)*- the powder texture is ultra soft (95%)They contain soothing virgin organic sweet almond.To intensify your look, use with melt-in khol that underlines the eye contour and deepens the look.Bottle 0.1 oz. / 3g*User test under ophthalmological supervision for 21 women during three weeks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Loose Pearls-Intense illuminating effect
Review 1 for Loose Pearls-Intense illuminating effect
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
EyesBrown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 4, 2013
AMAZING SURPRISE
New to Yves Rocher products, I initially purchased this as an add on to get free shipping... figured half-price, why not. Ordered in taupe, I'd never used loose power before. Got scared when it shook out dark, but it became pure magic when applied (with the tip of my finger). The color is BEAUTIFUL, it has a finish that makes your eyes look AMAZING, and the application LASTS! Can't wait to try more colors.
Pros: amazing finish that lasts
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Loose Pearls-Intense illuminating effect
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?INDIANA, IN;
EyesHazel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2012
Wear it and the compliments will never stop!
I bought pink, copper, taupe, and crystal. No matter what combination I wear (and sometimes with other Yves Rocher shadows), I get compliments on my eyes. A young lady just blurted out "you have gorgeous eyes!" Quite a compliment for a 50-something woman to hear from a younger woman.
In addition to the beautiful sparkle, color, and great coverage, the eye shadow feels so silky and soft. It doesn't get into my eyes or contacts, and it barely feels like it's there.
Wear this eye shadow and you WILL get noticed!
Pros: gentle on eyes, rich color, beautiful sparkle, feels like silk
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Loose Pearls-Intense illuminating effect
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?COLORADO, CO;
EyesGreen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 5, 2012
Absolutely Gorgeous!
you will not regret getting these!
these pigments are luminous, sparkly and very easy to apply with a small brush. and there is a lot of product in the bottle.
i have three of these and am hoping for more colours to come out.
Pros: luminous, sparkly
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Loose Pearls-Intense illuminating effect
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?VIRGINIA, VA;
EyesBrown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 23, 2012
Pearl Intrigue
Pearls create hypnotic eyes. Soft, blends smoothly and evenly, while keeping up intensity. Never creases, even in the heat on oily skin. Taupe looks fantastic on brown eyes, with any color clothing.
Pros: lasting, gorgeous
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Loose Pearls-Intense illuminating effect
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MISSOURI, MO;
EyesBlack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2012
Pearly Jammin Eyes
If you want only one product and in a hurry, this is the product for you! It is perfect and can stand on it's own and make you feel pretty! Au Naturelle...
But if you want a highly glam-glam look to rock it, then layer this on last over your fave smoky eye look!
Best of all,it stays in place!
Pros: stays put
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Loose Pearls-Intense illuminating effect
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?PENNSYLVANIA, PA;
EyesBrown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2012
Best Loose Eye Shadow
This is the best loose eye shadow ever. I have all 5 colors. The Loose Pearls have staying power unlike any loose shadow I have ever used before. Others always fade off almost instantly. This lasts all day. All the colors are sparkly and light up eyes beautifully. The cost is a little pricey but the product is amazing.
Pros: staying power, sparkly
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Loose Pearls-Intense illuminating effect
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 15, 2011
Eyes Polished As Pearls
There is nothing I like better than a shimmery or sparkly eye lid, and I especially like a silvery eye lid, so naturally, I purchased Crystal. The consistency of this loose shadow pigment is light and smooth, and goes on effortlessly. It’s highly pigmented and it really adheres well to the eye lids. It wears well throughout the day without much fading. If you like loose eye shadows with high shimmer, you will like Loose Pearls.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Loose Pearls-Intense illuminating effect
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MARYLAND, MD;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2011
Bright Eyes
I love this eyeshadow and bought two; one in pink and the other in white. Both make my eyes stand out with all the sparkles and the glitter doesn't get stuck in my contact lenses or eyes. It is incredibly smooth and beautiful. Because it is very much like a loose powder it can leave some traces of the sparkles under your eyes and cheeks but I think it creates a neat look.
Pros: sparkles, smooth, stands out
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Loose Pearls-Intense illuminating effect
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2011
Perfect Sparkles
This product is super sparkly. I wear contact lenses and it has not affected my eyes. I bought the taupe color and it is perfect to go over a dark smokey eye, or by itself with just some black eyeliner. Only thing I wish that it were easier to dispense.
Pros: sparkles, non-irritating, long-lasting
4 of 4 found this review helpful.