Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Mascaras
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Couleurs Nature Sexy Pulp Lash Plumping Mascara

The creamy texture of Sexy Pulp Lash Plumping Mascara, enriched with Carnauba wax, coats and thickens every single lash without weighing them down. It helps create as much volume as you want without clumping. Your lashes stay supple, never brittle for a full 12 hours.Finally, a lash plumping mascara for even more voluminous lashes. Result: a sublime and sexy look!The Plus: An innovative maxi-brush with generous curves for a lash plumping result.0.3 fl.oz. Tube / 9 ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.913 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
22 out of 23(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sexy Pulp Lash Plumping Mascara
Review 1 for Sexy Pulp Lash Plumping Mascara
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?WISCONSIN, WI;
EyesBlue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2014
I LOVE this mascara!!
I've always been one to wear waterproof mascara as its the only kind that seems to last all day. But its a bear to wash off. This stuff is *almost* perfect. It will last a good 8-10 hours looking good but you might want to reapply a bit after that. I'm not saying you'll have flakes of it on your face, just that the effect is diminished a bit. However, it does not clump, it really does lengthen lashes big time. I don't know what there is about the brush, but it is perfect and coats and curls your lashes just right. And, at the end of the day, it washes off easily. Its the only type I wear now!
Pros: volumizing, easy to apply, thickening, lengthens, non-clumping, shaping
Review 2 for Sexy Pulp Lash Plumping Mascara
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MARYLAND, MD;
EyesBlue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2014
Best Mascara Ever
I have tried many mascara's and after a week, most start clumping...BUT NOT this. I am so pleased. I am also able to purchase the mascara in dark blue. I love love love it!
Pros: volumizing, thickening, lengthens, non-clumping
Review 3 for Sexy Pulp Lash Plumping Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2014
Sexy eyelashes
this mascara is great and leaves my eyelashes looking long and thick.
Pros: easy to apply, non-clumping, for an intriguing gaze
Review 4 for Sexy Pulp Lash Plumping Mascara
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW MEXICO, NM;
EyesHazel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2014
Wonderful Mascara!!
I have tried many mascaras in the past 40 years, but always came back to that tried and true pink and green drug store brand. I thought I'd give one more mascara a chance, and after much thought went for this one in the blue. Blue may seem a bit 'young' for me, but I thought it would brighten my eyes...I love it. I wasn't expecting the brush to be quite that big! After using such a tiny brush all these years, I had to adjust. I only used the tip at first, but after only a week, I am utilizing the whole brush. This product is wonderful! The brush does curl lashes. The mascara, lengthens them. Most wonderful of all is that the mascara doesn't run, smear or streak! I've even worn it through a couple of sad movies, and NO runny, raccoon eyes! Even better, it washes off like a charm, again leaving no raccoon markings to have to rub off. Everything considered this may just be the perfect mascara!
Pros: ideal, volumizing, easy to apply, thickening, lengthens, non-clumping, shaping, non-smearing, easy to remove
Review 5 for Sexy Pulp Lash Plumping Mascara
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW JERSEY, NJ;
EyesBrown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2014
Surprised and Thrilled
By age 57, I have tried countless mascaras. As with bras, they never seem quite right, yet I can't always put a finger on exactly why this is so. However, this mascara surprised and thrilled me, because it IS just right! It flows smoothly. It coats lashes well and evenly with one serious pass of the unusual looking, but effective brush. This mascara makes lashes look fresh, not clumped, visible, classy, and nicely enhanced, yet it does not flake and it s easy to wash off at the end of the day. This is very important to me, because my manual dexterity is compromised by neurological disease. This is the best mascara I have ever tried. I highly recommend it. If it were created by a mascara God or Goddess, I would worship at their feet. Yves Rocher, please always make this product available to your customers!
Pros: ideal, volumizing, easy to apply, thickening, lengthens, non-clumping, shaping, for an intriguing gaze
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sexy Pulp Lash Plumping Mascara
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2013
thick lashes
It really thickens lashes without clumping! the brush is the best part. lasts all day but washes off well too.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sexy Pulp Lash Plumping Mascara
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?KENTUCKY, KY;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 5, 2013
Lenghtens with out clumps
I like this mascara because it lengthens with out clumping, it makes my lashes look fuller with out adding a primer, and it last through out the day.
Pros: lengthens, no clumps
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sexy Pulp Lash Plumping Mascara
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2013
great mascara
I love this mascara because the applicator brush is stellar, it makes my lashes long and super thick. It even withstands humidity and heat. It glides on smooth too. A must have for any makeup collection:)
Pros: thickens, lengthens, long wearing
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sexy Pulp Lash Plumping Mascara
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?PENNSYLVANIA, PA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2013
Love it
Love it!!! Its easy to apply and easy to remove. Perfect lashes!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sexy Pulp Lash Plumping Mascara
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
EyesBrown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2013
Fluffy lashes
My new favorite product. First, A bonus is that this mascara does not have a harsh chemical smell like some other plumping products.
Secondly, I was nervous the first time using the fat tip wand so close to my eye, yet, found that a fat tip helps to seperate the lashes and helps make them look full and fluffy,also, my lashes do not feel weighed down.
Pros: volumizing, lengthens, non-clumping, easy removal
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sexy Pulp Lash Plumping Mascara
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
EyesBrown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2013
BEST I HAVE EVER USED!
I fell in love with this, it feels so natural and light on your lashes yet it does an awesome job of making my lashes look pretty. I hope they never discontinue this product.
Pros: ideal, treats, volumizing, easy to apply, thickening, lengthens, non-clumping, shaping, never smudges!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sexy Pulp Lash Plumping Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 6, 2012
mascara
Quite agree with others: this mascara does stay, I have no problem with it. Besides, I can see my lashes now:) It does lengthen them.
Pros: lengthens
Review 13 for Sexy Pulp Lash Plumping Mascara
Your State/ Province/ Territory?KENTUCKY, KY;
EyesHazel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2012
Best Beauty Product
A friend bought this mascara overseas and fell in love with it. She recommended it to me and now I love it too. Perfect full lashes that last all day. Everyone should try this product.
Pros: volumizing, easy to apply, lengthens, non-clumping
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sexy Pulp Lash Plumping Mascara
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?COLORADO, CO;
EyesGreen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2012
Best Mascara I ever had
Do not doubt and read every single review. This is a great product, and chances are if you get it (as in my case) this will be your forever mascara.
I got a little one first for free as a trial, and had to get the full size. The brush is amazing and a single coat really thickens the lashes. You also have a lot of control with this brush, going into those hard to get corner lashes is easy with this one. Plus, the formula is so that it is very easy to remove with just water!
Pros: ideal, volumizing, easy to apply, thickening, lengthens, non-clumping, shaping
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sexy Pulp Lash Plumping Mascara
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ARIZONA, AZ;
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2012
Nice brush
This mascara has a nice big brush, it covers well, lengthens and volumizes. I also like the jet black color.
The only problem I have with it is it does not keep my eye lashes curled as other mascaras of the same quality do.
I'll have to use it longer to see if I want to repurchase.
Would recommend to those who use lash curlers.
Review 16 for Sexy Pulp Lash Plumping Mascara
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2012
Great product
It is a rich, big and easy to use mascara. Made my lashes longer and thicker, does not irritate my eyes. My husband loved my eyelashes. He actually bought it for me, thank you! Make sure to use the tip of the brush along lashes and then place the brush horizontally and press on the roots of the lashes as you go up with the brush. the pressing up will make your lashes longer and this brush works perfect with this technique.
Pros: rich
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sexy Pulp Lash Plumping Mascara
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NORTH CAROLINA, NC;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2012
the best mascara out there
Love it! This mascara makes my eyes look great, and it gives me some much needed volume.
Pros: long lasting
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sexy Pulp Lash Plumping Mascara
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?PENNSYLVANIA, PA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 5, 2012
Unbelievably Fabulous!
So I purchased this mascara on sale. In all honesty, I didn't really need a new mascara, but I threw it in the cart to bring my cart total to a certain amount.
Imagine my surprise to find out that this is possibly the best mascara I have ever used. I've tried numerous brands over the years - everything from Rimmel to Christian Dior with so many in between. The mascaras have been too clumpy; not dark enough; not enough seperation of lashes; too dry; to wet. I could never find exactly what I was looking for.
But I found it in Sexy Pulp! The wand is amazing! It elongates my lashes, seperates them, making them look long & lush. The black is black enough to give my lashes some drama. The formula feels lightweight and doesn't weigh down my lashes. It doesn't flake throughout the day and best of all, my lashes are super soft!
I can't recomend this product enough. I will be coming back for more when I run out!
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sexy Pulp Lash Plumping Mascara
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2012
Good mascara
The brush resembles number 8 and you can maneuver it to achieve effect you want. Gives separated, longer and more voluminous lashes, though it doesn't give you crazy false lashes. Doesn't smudge on me through the day.
Review 20 for Sexy Pulp Lash Plumping Mascara
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ILLINOIS, IL;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2012
Miracle mascara!!
I have very thin lashes....This mascara not only added extreme volume, but length to my thin eye lashes! No other mascara has worked so amazingly! I adore this mascara. I got it in trial size for free with an order..Thanks, Y.R!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>